l Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan THE THIRTY-SIXTH GUAM LEGISLATURE

Bill HISTORY 4/9/2021 2:13 PM

I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan BILL STATUS

	BILL NO.	SPONSOR	TITLE	DATE INTRODUCED	DATE REFERRED	CMTE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	FISCAL NOTES	NOTES
104-3	36 (COR)	Therese M. Terlaje	AN ACT TO <i>AMEND</i> §§ 6703, 6802 AND 6805, ALL OF CHAPTER 6 OF TITLE 11, GUAM CODE ANNOTATED, RELATIVE TO PAYMENT REQUIRMENTS FOR CIGARETTE TAX STAMPS.		4/9/21	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, Labor, Procurement, and Statistics, Research, and Planning				



Vice Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES

CHAIRPERSON, COMMITTEE ON RULES I Mina' trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA HAGÅTÑA, GUAM 96910 Tel 671-472-2461 COR@GUAMLEGISLATURE.ORG

April 9, 2021

MEMO

То:	Rennae Meno Clerk of the Legislature			
	Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja			
	Legislative Legal Counsel			
From:	Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Chairperson, Committee on Rules			
Re:	Referral of Bill No. 104-36 (COR)			

Buenas yan Håfa adai,

As per my authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules and subject to §6.01(d), Rule VI of our Standing Rules, I am forwarding the referral of Bill No. 104-36 (COR) - Sabina Flores Perez, Therese M. Terlaje, V. Anthony Ada, Joanne Brown, Christopher M. Dueñas, Telena Cruz Nelson, Telo T. Taitague - "AN ACT TO AMEND §§ 6703, 6802 AND 6805, ALL OF CHAPTER 6 OF TITLE 11, GUAM CODE ANNOTATED, RELATIVE TO PAYMENT REQUIRMENTS FOR CIGARETTE TAX STAMPS."

Please ensure that the subject bill is referred to the Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, Labor, Procurement, and Statistics, Research, and Planning, chaired by Senator Sabina Flores Perez.

I also request that the same be forwarded to the prime sponsor of the subject bill.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

er T Barnes

Chairperson, Committee on Rules